Schedule

Log in from around the world

Schools may offer or require any amount of participation.

In total, 16 hours of international learning is available across eight weeks.

*Zoom links are subject to change. Check back here prior to the event for the most current information.

Week 1 / Event A

Cultural and Legal Differences in Globalized Business from a Faith-Based Perspective

Location: Virtual

Times:

  • California: February 7, 9:30AM

  • India: February 7, 11:00PM

  • Vietnam: February 8, 12:30AM

  • Taiwan: February 8, 1:30AM

  • Lithuania: February 7, 7:30PM

  • Israel: February 7, 7:30PM

  • Mexico: February 7, 11:30AM

  • Burundi: February 7, 7:30PM

  • South Korea: February 8, 2:30AM

Agenda: [2.5 hours]

  • Opening comments and prayer [10 minutes]

  • Country in focus "Mexico"

  • Speaker: Dr. Paul Naccachian, USA. [20 minutes] Legal differences around the world.

  • Speaker: Dr. Mark Wm Cawman, USA. [20 minutes] Cultural differences around the world.

  • Introduce Case Study "Playing Global Monopoly in Cement: The Globalization of CEMEX"

    • Break out into internationally assorted teams to know each other [15 minutes]

    • International student introductions and group work [40 minutes]

  • Moderated team presentations [40 minutes]

  • Closing comments and prayer [5 minutes]

Join Via Zoom

Week 2 / Event B

Supply Chain and Globalized Production

Location: Virtual

Times:

  • California: February 15, 9:30AM

  • India: February 15, 11:00PM

  • Vietnam: February 16, 12:30AM

  • Taiwan: February 16, 1:30AM

  • Lithuania: February 15, 7:30PM

  • Israel: February 15, 7:30PM

  • Mexico: February 15, 11:30AM

  • Burundi: February 15, 7:30PM

  • South Korea: February 16, 2:30AM

Agenda: [2.5 hours]

  • Opening comments and prayer [10 minutes]

  • Country in focus "Japan"

  • Speaker: Dr. Gustavo Del Rivero, USA [20 minutes] Supply Chain and globalized production.

  • Speaker: Eng. Martin Streich, USA [20 minutes] Managing production in different countries.

  • Introduce Case Study: "The Localization of Toyota’s Supply Chain Post 9/11: A Case Study"

    • Break out into internationally assorted teams to know each other [15 minutes]

    • International student introductions and group work [40 minutes]

  • Moderated team presentations [40 minutes]

  • Closing comments and prayer [5 minutes]

Join Via Zoom

Week 3 / Event C

Vietnam and Other Emerging Economies, The Human Cost of Automation: A Global Perspective

Location: Virtual

Times:

  • California: February 22, 5:00PM

  • India: February 23, 6:30AM

  • Vietnam: February 23, 8:00AM

  • Taiwan: February 23, 9:00AM

  • Lithuania: February 23, 3:00AM

  • Israel: February 23, 3:00AM

  • Mexico: February 22, 7:00PM

  • Burundi: February 23, 3:00AM

  • South Korea: February 23, 10:00AM

Agenda: [2.5 hours]

  • Opening comments and prayer [10 minutes]

  • Country in focus "Vietnam"

  • Human Cost of Automation: A Global Perspective

    • Speaker: Michael Truong, USA [20 minutes] Overview and launch of SIM.

    • Speaker: Dr. Nelson King, Vietnam [20 minutes] Human Cost of Automation.

  • Introduce Case Study: "Consideration of E-commerce Automation in Vietnam"

    • Break out into internationally assorted teams to know each other [15 minutes]

    • International student introductions and group work [40 minutes]

  • Moderated team presentations [40 minutes]

  • Closing comments and prayer [5 minutes]

Join Via Zoom

Week 4 / Event D

Financial Differences and Cryptocurrencies in Globalized Business

Location: Virtual

Times:

  • California: March 16, 9:00PM

  • India: March 17, 9:30AM

  • Vietnam: March 17, 11:00AM

  • Taiwan: March 17, 12:00PM

  • Lithuania: March 17, 6:00AM

  • Israel: March 17, 6:00AM

  • Mexico: March 16, 10:00PM

  • Burundi: March 17, 6:00AM

  • South Korea: March 17, 1:00PM

Agenda: [2.5 hours]

  • Opening comments and prayer [10 minutes]

  • Country in focus "Taiwan"

  • Speaker: Dr. Ken A. Kederian, USA [20 minutes] IFRS (International Financial Reporting Standards) and International Auditing

  • Speaker: Dr. William Ingersoll, USA [20 minutes] Cryptocurrency in Global Business.

  • Introduce Case Study: "TBD"

    • Break out into internationally assorted teams to know each other [15 minutes]

    • International student introductions and group work [40 minutes]

  • Moderated team presentations [40 minutes]

  • Closing comments and prayer [5 minutes]

Join Via Zoom

Week 5 / Event E

Banking and Stock Market

Location: Virtual

Times:

  • California: March 22, 9:00PM

  • India: March 23, 9:30AM

  • Vietnam: March 23, 11:00AM

  • Taiwan: March 23, 12:00PM

  • Lithuania: March 23, 6:00AM

  • Israel: March 23, 6:00AM

  • Mexico: March 22, 10:00PM

  • Burundi: March 23, 6:00AM

  • South Korea: March 23, 1:00PM

Agenda: [2.5 hours]

  • Opening comments and prayer [10 minutes]

  • Country in focus "India"

  • Speaker: Dr. Amudha, India [20 minutes] Innovative Developments in Stock-Market

  • Speaker: Dr. K. Kumara Pillai, India [20 minutes] Risk Management in Banking Business - Bank for International Settlement- (Basle Committee on Banking Supervision)

  • Introduce Case Study: "Risk Management in Banking"

    • Break out into internationally assorted teams to know each other [15 minutes]

    • International student introductions and group work [40 minutes]

  • Moderated team presentations [40 minutes]

  • Closing comments and prayer [5 minutes]

Join Via Zoom

Week 6 / Event F

Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR): Globalization, Climate Change, and Management's Role from a Faith-Based Perspective, and Global and Regional Economic Integration (Ex. European Union)


Location: Virtual

Times:

  • California: March 30, 5:00AM

  • India: March 30, 5:30PM

  • Vietnam: March 30, 7:00PM

  • Taiwan: March 30, 8:00PM

  • Lithuania: March 30, 3:00PM

  • Israel: March 30, 3:00PM

  • Mexico: March 30, 6:00AM

  • Burundi: March 30, 2:00PM

  • South Korea: March 30, 9:00PM

Agenda: [2.5 hours]

  • Opening comments and prayer [10 minutes]

  • Country in focus "Lithuania"

  • Speaker: Femi Odebiyi, Lithuania [20 minutes] Capitalizing on Global and Regional Economic Integration: Focus on the European Union.

  • Speaker: Dr. Mark Wm Cawman, USA [45 minutes] Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR): Globalization, Climate Change, and Management's Role from a Faith-Based Perspective (Embedded Multimedia)

  • Break out into internationally assorted teams to know each other [15 minutes]

  • International assorted group discussions on CSR from a Faith-Based Perspective [40 minutes]

  • Closing comments and prayer [10 minutes]

Join Via Zoom

Week 7 / Event G

Big Agribusiness, and Efficiency and Fallout -- An Herbicide

Location: Virtual

Times:

  • California: April 6, 9:00PM

  • India: April 7, 9:30AM

  • Vietnam: April 7, 11:00AM

  • Taiwan: April 7, 12:00PM

  • Lithuania: April 7, 7:00AM

  • Israel: April 7, 7:00AM

  • Mexico: April 6, 11:00PM

  • Burundi: April 7, 6:00AM

  • South Korea: April 7, 1:00PM

Agenda: [2.5 hours]

  • Opening comments and prayer [10 minutes]

  • Country in focus "Global"

  • Speaker: Dr. C. Chinnusamy, India [15 minutes] An Herbicide History and Debacle

  • Speaker: Dr. Usha Nandhini Singaraj, India [15 minutes] An Herbicide History and Debacle

  • Speaker: Dr. Jenita Thinakaran, India [15 minutes] Introduce Case Study

  • Introduce Case Study: "Ethics, Business, and Agriculture: The Case of an Herbicide"

    • Break out into internationally assorted teams to know each other [15 minutes]

    • International student introductions and group work [40 minutes]

  • Moderated team presentations [40 minutes]

  • Closing comments and prayer [5 minutes]

Join Via Zoom

Join via Zoom*

https://apu.zoom.us/j/81487657206

Join via telephone

Find your local number: Find your local number: https://apu.zoom.us/u/kd56sZ9ZuE

Add to Google Calendar

Week 8 / Event H

Big Data, and Innovation -- Relevance Globally Through Technological Advancement

Location: Virtual

Times:

  • California: April 14, 5:00AM

  • India: April 14, 5:30PM

  • Vietnam: April 14, 7:00PM

  • Taiwan: April 14, 8:00PM

  • Lithuania: April 14, 3:00PM

  • Israel: April 14, 3:00PM

  • Mexico: April 14, 7:00AM

  • Burundi: April 14, 2:00PM

  • South Korea: April 14, 9:00PM

Agenda: [2.5 hours]

  • Opening comments and prayer [10 minutes]

  • Country in focus "TBD"

  • Speaker "TBD" [20 minutes] Innovation and Disrupted Technologies in Globalized Business.

  • Speaker: Dr. Changyun Kim, USA [20 minutes] Big Data.

  • Introduce Case Study: "Amazon's Big Data (and Cloud Computing) Strategy"

    • Break out into internationally assorted teams to know each other [15 minutes]

    • International student introductions and group work [40 minutes]

  • Moderated team presentations [40 minutes]

  • Closing comments and prayer [5 minutes]

Join Via Zoom

Join via Zoom*

https://apu.zoom.us/j/82851313535

Join via telephone

Find your local number: Find your local number: https://apu.zoom.us/u/kd56sZ9ZuE

Add to Google Calendar