Spring 2023 Schedule

Log in from around the world

Please keep an eye on the schedule as changes may occur due to difference in time zones and availability of speakers.

Schools may offer or require any amount of participation.

In total, 16 to 24 hours of international learning is available across eight weeks.

*Zoom links are subject to change. Check back here prior to the event for the most current information.

Event A

Global Logistics and Sustainability

Location: Virtual

Times:

  • California: February 7, 8:30 PM

  • Mexico: February 7, 10:30 PM

  • Lithuania: February 8, 6:30 AM

  • Burundi: February 8, 6:30 AM

  • India: February 8, 10:00 AM

  • Vietnam: February 8, 11:30 AM

  • Taiwan: February 8, 12:30 PM

  • South Korea: February 8, 1:30 PM

  • Israel: February 8, 6:30 AM

Agenda: [2.5 hours]

  • Opening comments and prayer [10 minutes]

  • Speaker: Dr. Timo Eccarius, THU, Taiwan. [20 minutes] TBD

  • Speaker: Dr. Mark Wm Cawman, APU, USA. [20 minutes] TBD

  • Case Study: TBD

    • Break out into internationally assorted teams to know each other [15 minutes]

    • International student introductions and group work [40 minutes]

  • Moderated team presentations [40 minutes]

  • Closing comments and prayer [5 minutes]

Join Via Zoom

Event B

TBD - Hosted by Taiwan

Location: Virtual

Times:

  • California: February 9, 8:30 PM

  • Mexico: February 9, 10:30 PM

  • Lithuania: February 10, 6:30 AM

  • Burundi: February 10, 6:30 AM

  • India: February 10, 10:00 AM

  • Vietnam: February 10, 11:30 AM

  • Taiwan: February 10, 12:30 PM

  • South Korea: February 10, 1:30 PM

  • Israel: February 10, 6:30 AM

Agenda: [2.5 hours]

  • Opening comments and prayer [10 minutes]

  • Speaker: Dr. Carol Troy, THU, Taiwan. [20 minutes] TBD

  • Speaker: TBD

  • Case Study: TBD

    • Break out into internationally assorted teams to know each other [15 minutes]

    • International student introductions and group work [40 minutes]

  • Moderated team presentations [40 minutes]

  • Closing comments and prayer [5 minutes]

Join Via Zoom

Event C

Operating NGOs and Non-Profits Across Borders. Comparisons of Non-Profits Across Countries.

Location: Virtual

Times:

  • California: February 16, 8:30 PM

  • Mexico: February 16, 10:30 PM

  • Lithuania: February 17, 6:30 AM

  • Burundi: February 17, 6:30 AM

  • India: February 17, 10:00 AM

  • Vietnam: February 17, 11:30 AM

  • Taiwan: February 17, 12:30 PM

  • South Korea: February 17, 1:30 PM

  • Israel: February 17, 6:30 AM

Agenda: [2.5 hours]

  • Opening comments and prayer [10 minutes]

  • Speaker: Dr. Anthea Washington, India (Business Professor at MS Chellamuthu Institute of Mental Health and Rehabilitation) [20 minutes]

  • Speaker: Industry Guest, Glendora Hospital, USA. [20 minutes]

  • Case Study: A moderated panel of international differences -- A Comparison of the Business and Management Implications in Non-Profits: INDIA (Institute- MS Chellamuthu Institute of Mental Health and Rehabilitation) and (USA) Glendora Hospital

    • Break out into internationally assorted teams to know each other [15 minutes]

    • International student introductions and group work [40 minutes]

  • Moderated team presentations [40 minutes]

  • Closing comments and prayer [5 minutes]

Join Via Zoom

Event D

Big Data in Operations and Production

Location: Virtual

Times:

  • California: February 21, 8:30 PM

  • Mexico: February 21, 10:30 PM

  • Lithuania: February 22, 6:30 AM

  • Burundi: February 22, 6:30 AM

  • India: February 22, 10:00 AM

  • Vietnam: February 22, 11:30 AM

  • Taiwan: February 22, 12:30 PM

  • South Korea: February 22, 1:30 PM

  • Israel: February 22, 6:30 AM

Agenda: [2.5 hours]

  • Opening comments and prayer [10 minutes]

  • Speaker: Dr. Changyun H. Kim, USA [20 minutes] TBD

  • Speaker: TBD - South Korea

  • Case Study: TBD

    • Break out into internationally assorted teams to know each other [15 minutes]

    • International student introductions and group work [40 minutes]

  • Moderated team presentations [40 minutes]

  • Closing comments and prayer [5 minutes]

Join Via Zoom

Event E

Economic Integration, Trade, and Innovation

Location: Virtual

Times:

  • California: February 28, 6:00 AM

  • Mexico: February 28, 8:00 AM

  • Lithuania: February 28, 4:00 PM

  • Burundi: February 28, 4:00 PM

  • India: February 28, 7:30 PM

  • Vietnam: February 28, 9:00 PM

  • Taiwan: February 28, 10:00 PM

  • South Korea: February 28, 11:00 PM

  • Israel: February 28, 4:00 PM

Agenda: [2.5 hours]

  • Opening comments and prayer [10 minutes]

  • Speaker: Dr. Arturo Soto González, Mexico. [20 minutes] TBD

  • Speaker: Prof. Femi Odebiyi, Lithuania. [20 minutes] TBD

  • Case Study: "Playing Global Monopoly in Cement: The Globalization of CEMEX"

    • Break out into internationally assorted teams to know each other [15 minutes]

    • International student introductions and group work [40 minutes]

  • Moderated team presentations [40 minutes]

  • Closing comments and prayer [5 minutes]

Join Via Zoom

Event F

Big Agribusiness, and Efficiency and Fallout -- An Herbicide Case Study

Location: Virtual

Times:

  • California: March 14, 8:30 PM

  • Mexico: March 14, 9:30 PM

  • Lithuania: March 15, 5:30 AM

  • Burundi: March 15, 5:30 AM

  • India: March 15, 9:00 AM

  • Vietnam: March 15, 10:30 AM

  • Taiwan: March 15, 11:30 AM

  • South Korea: March 15, 12:30 PM

  • Israel: March 15, 5:30 AM

Agenda: [2.5 hours]

  • Opening comments and prayer [10 minutes]

  • Speaker: Dr. C. Chinnusamy, India. [15 minutes] An Herbicide History and Debacle

  • Speaker: Dr. Jenita Thinakaran, India. [15 minutes] An Herbicide History and Debacle

  • Speaker: Dr. Mark Wm Cawman, USA. [15 minutes]

  • Case Study: "Ethics, Business, and Agriculture: The Case of an Herbicide"

    • Break out into internationally assorted teams to know each other [15 minutes]

    • International student introductions and group work [40 minutes]

  • Moderated team presentations [40 minutes]

  • Closing comments and prayer [5 minutes]

Join Via Zoom

Event G

Global Business and Global Supply Chain

Location: Virtual

Times:

  • California: March 16, 8:30 PM

  • Mexico: March 16, 9:30 PM

  • Lithuania: March 17, 5:30 AM

  • Burundi: March 17, 5:30 AM

  • India: March 17, 9:00 AM

  • Vietnam: March 17, 10:30 AM

  • Taiwan: March 17, 11:30 AM

  • South Korea: March 17, 12:30 PM

  • Israel: March 17, 5:30 AM

Agenda: [2.5 hours]

  • Opening comments and prayer [10 minutes]

  • Speaker: Dr. Gustavo Del Rivero, APU, USA. [20 minutes] Supply Chain and globalized production.

  • Speaker: Eng. Martin Streich, Industry, USA. [20 minutes]

  • Case Study: "The Localization of Toyota's Supply Chain Post 9/11"

    • Break out into internationally assorted teams to know each other [15 minutes]

    • International student introductions and group work [40 minutes]

  • Moderated team presentations [40 minutes]

  • Closing comments and prayer [5 minutes]

Join Via Zoom

Event H

Vietnam - Emerging Business and the Human Cost of Automation

Location: On APU Campus, Room

Times:

  • California: March 21, 8:30 PM

  • Mexico: March 21, 9:30 PM

  • Lithuania: March 22, 6:30 AM

  • Burundi: March 22, 5:30 AM

  • India: March 22, 9:00 AM

  • Vietnam: March 22, 10:30 AM

  • Taiwan: March 22, 11:30 AM

  • South Korea: March 22, 12:30 PM

  • Israel: March 22, 6:30 AM

Agenda: [2.5 hours]

  • Opening comments and prayer [10 minutes]

  • Speaker: Dr. Nelson King, UUC, Vietnam. [20 minutes] Overview and launch of SIM.

  • Speaker: Dr. Michael Truong, UUC, Vietnam [20 minutes] Human Cost of Automation.

  • Case Study: "Consideration of E-commerce Automation in Vietnam"

    • Break out into internationally assorted teams to know each other [15 minutes]

    • International student introductions and group work [40 minutes]

  • Moderated team presentations [40 minutes]

  • Closing comments and prayer [5 minutes]

On APU Campus or
Join Via Zoom


Event I

Exports, Trade, and Entrepreneurship in Cardamom & Granite: An Indian Case

Location: On APU Campus, Room

Times:

  • California: March 23, 8:30 PM

  • Mexico: March 23, 10:30 PM

  • Lithuania: March 24, 6:30 AM

  • Burundi: March 24, 5:30 AM

  • India: March 24, 9:00 AM

  • Vietnam: March 24, 10:30 AM

  • Taiwan: March 24, 11:30 AM

  • South Korea: March 24, 12:30 PM

  • Israel: March 24, 6:30 AM

Agenda: [2.5 hours]

  • Opening comments and prayer [10 minutes]

  • Speaker: Dr. C. Samuel Joseph, ACM, India. [15 minutes]

  • Speaker: Speaker: Ms. Nancy Immanuel, ACM, India. [15 minutes] Exports and Trade

  • Speaker: Eng. Vinayaga Moorthy. G, Industry, India. [15 minutes] Exports and Trade

  • Case Study: The Export of Cardamom

    • Break out into internationally assorted teams to know each other [15 minutes]

    • International student introductions and group work [40 minutes]

  • Moderated team presentations [40 minutes]

  • Closing comments and prayer [5 minutes]

On APU Campus or
Join Via Zoom

Event J

UX - A Key Determinant for Digital Marketing Success

Location: Virtual

Times:

  • California: March 28, 8:30 PM

  • Mexico: March 28, 10:30 PM

  • Lithuania: March 29, 6:30 AM

  • Burundi: March 29, 5:30 AM

  • India: March 29, 9:00 AM

  • Vietnam: March 29, 10:30 AM

  • Taiwan: March 29, 11:30 AM

  • South Korea: March 29, 12:30 PM

  • Israel: March 29, 6:30 AM

Agenda: [2.5 hours]

  • Opening comments and prayer [10 minutes]

  • Speaker: Dr. J. Clement Sudhahar, KITS, India [20 minutes]

  • Speaker: Dr. Praising Linijah, KITS, India [20 minutes]

  • Case Study: Implications of user experience in implementation of digital marketing strategies - A case on Indian groceries.

    • Break out into internationally assorted teams to know each other [15 minutes]

    • International student introductions and group work [40 minutes]

  • Moderated team presentations [40 minutes]

  • Closing comments and prayer [5 minutes]

Join Via Zoom

Event K

Globalization Strategies and Foreign Entry

Location: Virtual

Times:

  • California: March 23, 8:30 PM

  • Mexico: March 23, 10:30 PM

  • Lithuania: March 24, 6:30 AM

  • Burundi: March 24, 5:30 AM

  • India: March 24, 9:00 AM

  • Vietnam: March 24, 10:30 AM

  • Taiwan: March 24, 11:30 AM

  • South Korea: March 24, 12:30 PM

  • Israel: March 24, 6:30 AM

Agenda: [2.5 hours]

  • Opening comments and prayer [10 minutes]

  • Speaker: Dr. Mark Wm Cawman, APU, USA. [15 minutes]

  • Speaker: Speaker: TBD - South Korea

  • Speaker: Eng. Vinayaga Moorthy. G, Industry, India. [15 minutes] Exports and Trade

  • Case Study: "Playing Global Monopoly in Cement: The Globalization of CEMEX"

    • Break out into internationally assorted teams to know each other [15 minutes]

    • International student introductions and group work [40 minutes]

  • Moderated team presentations [40 minutes]

  • Closing comments and prayer [5 minutes]

Join Via Zoom

Event L

The Digitalization of Farm Produce Marketing

Location: Virtual

Times:

  • California: April 3, 8:30 PM

  • Mexico: April 3, 10:30 PM

  • Lithuania: April 4, 6:30 AM

  • Burundi: April 4, 5:30 AM

  • India: April 4, 9:00 AM

  • Vietnam: April 4, 10:30 AM

  • Taiwan: April 4, 11:30 AM

  • South Korea: April 4, 12:30 PM

  • Israel: April 4, 6:30 AM

Agenda: [2.5 hours]

  • Opening comments and prayer [10 minutes]

  • Speaker: Dr. C. Chinnusamy, KITS, India. [20 minutes]

  • Speaker: Dr. Jenita Thinakaran, KITS, India. [20 minutes]

  • Case Study: "Digital Marketing in Indian Agriculture"

    • Break out into internationally assorted teams to know each other [15 minutes]

    • International student introductions and group work [40 minutes]

  • Moderated team presentations [40 minutes]

  • Closing comments and prayer [5 minutes]

Join Via Zoom