Fall 2022 Schedule

Log in from around the world

Please keep an eye on the schedule as changes may occur due to difference in time zones and availability of speakers.

Schools may offer or require any amount of participation.

In total, 16 to 24 hours of international learning is available across eight weeks.

*Zoom links are subject to change. Check back here prior to the event for the most current information.

Event A

Cancelled

Location: Virtual

Times:

  • California: September 27, 8:30PM

  • Mexico: September 27, 10:30PM

  • Lithuania: September 28, 6:30AM

  • Burundi: September 28, 5:30AM

  • India: September 28, 9:00AM

  • Vietnam: September 28, 10:30AM

  • Taiwan: September 28, 11:30AM

  • South Korea: September 28, 12:30PM

  • Israel: September 28, 6:30AM

Cancelled

Event B

Culture Differences and Expatriate Experience

Location: Virtual

Times:

  • California: October 4, 8:30PM

  • Mexico: October 4, 10:30PM

  • Lithuania: October 5, 6:30AM

  • Burundi: October 5, 5:30AM

  • India: October 5, 9:00AM

  • Vietnam: October 5, 10:30AM

  • Taiwan: October 5, 11:30AM

  • South Korea: October 5, 12:30PM

  • Israel: October 5, 6:30PM

Agenda: [2.5 hours]

  • Opening comments and prayer [10 minutes]

  • Speaker: Dr. Mark Wm Cawman, APU, USA. [20 minutes] Cultural differences around the world.

  • Speaker: Eng. Martin Streich, USA. [20 minutes] Managing production in different countries.

  • Case Study: "Playing Global Monopoly in Cement: The Globalization of CEMEX"

    • Break out into internationally assorted teams to know each other [15 minutes]

    • International student introductions and group work [40 minutes]

  • Moderated team presentations [40 minutes]

  • Closing comments and prayer [5 minutes]

Join Via Zoom

Event C

Exports and Trade in Cardamom and Granite

Location: Virtual

Times:

  • California: October 13, 8:30PM

  • Mexico: October 13, 10:30PM

  • Lithuania: October 14, 6:30AM

  • Burundi: October 14, 5:30AM

  • India: October 14, 9:00AM

  • Vietnam: October 14, 10:30AM

  • Taiwan: October 14, 11:30AM

  • South Korea: October 14, 12:30PM

  • Israel: October 14, 6:30AM

Agenda: [2.5 hours]

  • Opening comments and prayer [10 minutes]

  • Speaker: Ms. Nancy Immanuel and Team, American College Madurai, India. [10 minutes] Exports and Trade

  • Speaker: Eng. Vinayaga Moorthy. G, American College Madurai, India. [10 minutes] Exports and Trade

  • Speaker: Mr. Sidhaarth Sankar, India. [10 minutes] Exports and Trade

  • Case Study: The Export of Cardamom

    • Break out into internationally assorted teams to know each other [15 minutes]

    • International student introductions and group work [40 minutes]

  • Moderated team presentations [40 minutes]

  • Closing comments and prayer [5 minutes]

Join Via Zoom

Event D

Corporate Social Responsibility and Ethical Dilemmas with Cryptocurrency

Location: Virtual

Times:

  • California: October 18, 8:30PM

  • Mexico: October 18, 10:30PM

  • Lithuania: October 19, 6:30AM

  • Burundi: October 19, 5:30AM

  • India: October 19, 9:00AM

  • Vietnam: October 19, 10:30AM

  • Taiwan: October 19, 11:30AM

  • South Korea: October 19, 12:30PM

  • Israel: October 19, 6:30AM

Agenda: [2.5 hours]

  • Opening comments and prayer [10 minutes]

  • Speaker: Dr. Mark Wm Cawman, APU, USA. [20 minutes] Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR)

  • Speaker: Dr. William Ingersoll, APU, USA. [20 minutes] Cryptocurrency in Globalized Business

  • Case Study: "TBD"

    • Break out into internationally assorted teams to know each other [15 minutes]

    • International student introductions and group work [40 minutes]

  • Moderated team presentations [40 minutes]

  • Closing comments and prayer [5 minutes]

Join Via Zoom

Event E

Supply Chain and Globalized Business

Location: Virtual

Times:

  • California: October 25, 6:00AM

  • Mexico: October 25, 8:00AM

  • Lithuania: October 25, 4:00PM

  • Burundi: October 25, 3:00PM

  • India: October 25, 6:30PM

  • Vietnam: October 25, 8:00PM

  • Taiwan: October 25, 9:00PM

  • South Korea: October 25, 10:00PM

  • Israel: October 25, 4:00PM

Agenda: [2.5 hours]

  • Opening comments and prayer [10 minutes]

  • Speaker: Dr. Gustavo Del Rivero, APU, USA. [20 minutes] Supply Chain and globalized production.

  • Speaker: Prof. Femi Odebiyi, LCC, Lithuania. [20 minutes] Globalized Business.

  • Case Study: "The Localization of Toyota's Supply Chain Post 9/11"

    • Break out into internationally assorted teams to know each other [15 minutes]

    • International student introductions and group work [40 minutes]

  • Moderated team presentations [40 minutes]

  • Closing comments and prayer [5 minutes]p

Join Via Zoom

Event F

A) Role of HR in Expatriates Adjustment and Management with Particular Reference to the Gulf
B) Ethnocentric, Polycentric and Geocentric Staffing in Globalized Businesses and Associated Challenges

Location: Virtual

Times:

  • California: November 1, 8:30PM

  • Mexico: November 1, 9:30PM

  • Lithuania: November 2, 5:30AM

  • Burundi: November 2, 5:30AM

  • India: November 2, 9:00AM

  • Vietnam: November 2, 10:30AM

  • Taiwan: November 2, 11:30AM

  • South Korea: November 2, 12:30PM

  • Israel: November 2, 5:30AM

Agenda: [2.5 hours]

  • Opening comments and prayer [10 minutes]

  • Speaker: Dr. Anthea Washington, India. [20 minutes] HR in Expatriates Adjustment and Management with particular reference to the Gulf.

  • Speaker: Dr. Carol Troy, THU, Taiwan. [20 minutes] Globalized Staffing.

  • Case Study: Ethnocentric, Polycentric and Egocentric Staffing in Globalized Businesses and Associated Challenges

    • Break out into internationally assorted teams to know each other [15 minutes]

    • International student introductions and group work [40 minutes]

  • Moderated team presentations [40 minutes]

  • Closing comments and prayer [5 minutes]

Join Via Zoom

Event G

Automation and Emerging Economies

Location: Virtual

Times:

  • California: November 8, 8:30PM

  • Mexico: November 8, 10:30PM

  • Lithuania: November 9, 6:30AM

  • Burundi: November 9, 6:30AM

  • India: November 9, 10:00AM

  • Vietnam: November 9, 11:30AM

  • Taiwan: November 9, 12:30PM

  • South Korea: November 9, 1:30PM

  • Israel: November 9, 6:30AM

Agenda: [2.5 hours]

  • Opening comments and prayer [10 minutes]

  • Speaker: Dr. Michael Truong, UCC, Vietnam. [20 minutes] Overview and launch of SIM.

  • Speaker: Dr. Nelson King, UCC, Vietnam. [20 minutes] Human Cost of Automation.

  • Case Study: "Consideration of E-commerce Automation in Vietnam"

    • Break out into internationally assorted teams to know each other [15 minutes]

    • International student introductions and group work [40 minutes]

  • Moderated team presentations [40 minutes]

  • Closing comments and prayer [5 minutes]

Join Via Zoom

Event H

UX - A Key Determinant for Digital Marketing Success

Location: Virtual

Times:

  • California: November 15, 8:30PM

  • Mexico: November 15, 10:30PM

  • Lithuania: November 16, 6:30AM

  • Burundi: November 16, 6:30AM

  • India: November 16, 10:00AM

  • Vietnam: November 16, 11:30AM

  • Taiwan: November 16, 12:30PM

  • South Korea: November 16, 1:30PM

  • Israel: November 16, 6:30AM


Agenda: [2.5 hours]

  • Opening comments and prayer [10 minutes]

  • Speaker: Dr. J. Clement Sudhahar, KITS, India [20 minutes]

  • Speaker: Dr. Praising Linijah, KITS, India [20 minutes]

  • Case Study: Implications of user experience in implementation of digital marketing strategies - A case on Indian groceries.

    • Break out into internationally assorted teams to know each other [15 minutes]

    • International student introductions and group work [40 minutes]

  • Moderated team presentations [40 minutes]

  • Closing comments and prayer [5 minutes]

Join Via Zoom

Event I

Big Agribusiness, and Efficiency and Fallout -- An Herbicide Case Study

Location: Virtual

Times:

  • California: November 17, 8:30PM

  • Mexico: November 17, 10:30PM

  • Lithuania: November 18, 6:30AM

  • Burundi: November 18, 6:30AM

  • India: November 18, 10:00AM

  • Vietnam: November 18, 11:30AM

  • Taiwan: November 18, 12:30PM

  • South Korea: November 18, 1:30PM

  • Israel: November 18, 6:30AM


Agenda: [2.5 hours]

  • Opening comments and prayer [10 minutes]

  • Speaker: Dr. C. Chinnusamy, KITS, India. [15 minutes] An Herbicide History and Debacle

  • Speaker: Dr. Jenita Thinakaran, KITS, India. [15 minutes] Ethical considerations in a globalized herbicide Industry

  • Speaker: Dr. V. Kavitha , KITS, India. [15 minutes] Glyphosate and the environment

  • Case Study: "Ethics, Business, and Agriculture: The Case of an Herbicide"

    • Break out into internationally assorted teams to know each other [15 minutes]

    • International student introductions and group work [40 minutes]

  • Moderated team presentations [40 minutes]

  • Closing comments and prayer [5 minutes]

Join Via Zoom

Event J

The Digitalization of Farm Produce Marketing

Location: Virtual

Times:

  • California: November 29, 8:30PM

  • Mexico: November 29, 10:30PM

  • Lithuania: November 30, 6:30AM

  • Burundi: November 30, 6:30AM

  • India: November 30, 10:00AM

  • Vietnam: November 30, 11:30AM

  • Taiwan: November 30, 12:30PM

  • South Korea: November 30, 1:30PM

  • Israel: November 30, 6:30AM


Agenda: [2.5 hours]

  • Opening comments and prayer [10 minutes]

  • Speaker: Dr. S. Usha Nandhini, KITS, India. [5 minutes] Agricultural Marketing System in India

  • Speaker: Dr. V. Kavitha, KITS, India. [10 minutes] Public sector interventions in Agricultural Marketing

  • Speaker: Dr. B. Navaneetham, KITS, India. [15 minutes] Overview of Digital Marketing in Agriculture

  • Speaker: Dr. Jenita Thinakaran, KITS, India. [5 minutes] COVID-19 Induced Rising Digital Marketing

  • Speaker: Dr. C. Varaprasad, KITS, India. [10 minutes] Tools in digital marketing (Apps and websites)

  • Case Study: "Digital Marketing in Indian Agriculture"

    • Break out into internationally assorted teams to know each other [15 minutes]

    • International student introductions and group work [40 minutes]

  • Moderated team presentations [40 minutes]

  • Closing comments and prayer [5 minutes]

Join Via Zoom